My Cart


Follow us on Instagram for In Store Specials! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

ALT-J / Dream


The Dream is an album where true-crime-inspired stories and tales of Hollywood and the Chateau Marmont rub shoulders with some of the band's more personal moments to date. Both beauty and darkness lay side-by-side - often seamlessly merging on the same track, a purposeful choice that pays dividends across the record. The band's dazzling instrumentation has matured; there are still far-out moments, but now they are deployed with artful precision.

Track Listings

1 Bane
2 U&Me
3 Hard Drive Gold
4 Happier When You're Gone
5 The Actor
6 Get Better
7 Chicago
8 Philadelphia
9 Walk a Mile
10 Delta
11 Losing My Mind
12 Powders

Get 15% Off Your First Order When you sign up for our Newsletter

Use code HOWL