My Cart


Follow us on Instagram! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

NAS / Illmatic


Nas burst right out of the box with a classic: his 1994 Columbia debut, which teamed him with Q-Tip, DJ Premier, Large Professor and Pete Rock. The absolutely killer beats they contributed back Nas's swaggering, street-tough rhymes; this album was the epicenter of NYC rap in '94 and it sounds every bit as raw and powerful today: "N.Y. State of Mind," "Halftime," "It Ain't Hard to Tell," "Represent," "One Time 4 Your Mind," "One Love," "Life's a Bitch" and more. 

Track Listings

1 The Genesis (Explicit Album Version)
2 N.Y. State of Mind (Explicit Album Version)
3 Life's a Bitch (Explicit Album Version)
4 The World Is Yours (Explicit Album Version)
5 Halftime (Explicit Album Version)
6 Memory Lane (Sittin' in Da Park) (Explicit Album Version)
7 One Love (Explicit Album Version)
8 One Time 4 Your Mind (Explicit Album Version)
9 Represent (Explicit Album Version)
10 It Ain't Hard to Tell (Explicit Album Version)