My Cart


Follow us on Instagram for In Store Specials! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

Rage Against the Machine


Vinyl LP repressing of this 1992 album, released to coincide with the album's 20th Anniversary. Pi*ed off and angry is the best way to describe Rage Against the Machine's first album. A fierce mix of hip-hop, punk & heavy rock exploded all over the music scene in 1992. At first sight an unlikely band; Tom Morello, a nerdy guitar hero who played his guitar like a DJ, political activist Zack de la Rocha who spitted out his lyrics with a vengeance. Together with Brad Wilk on drums and Tim C. on bass they produced one of the most angry records of 90's. The album even contained, dare we say it, hit singles like 'Killing in the name of' and 'Bullet in the head'.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Bombtrack
2 Killing In The Name
3 Take The Power Back
4 Settle For Nothing
5 Bullet In The Head

Disc: 2

1 Know Your Enemy
2 Wake Up
3 Fistful Of Steel
4 Township Rebellion
5 Freedom

Get 15% Off Your First Order When you sign up for our Newsletter

Use code HOWL