My Cart


Follow us on Instagram for In Store Specials! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

Sonic Youth / Daydream Nation


Double vinyl LP repressing. Reissue of the Alt-Rock pioneers' 1987 album. DAYDREAM was Sonic Youth's sixth full-length, their first double-LP, and their last for an indie label before signing with Geffen. Widely considered to be their watershed moment, the album catapulted them into the mainstream and proved that indie bands could enjoy wide commercial success without compromising their artistic vision. More recently, Daydream Nation has been recognized as a classic of it's time. It was one of 50 recordings chosen by the Library of Congress to be added to the National Recording Registry in 2006.

Track Listings

1 Teen Age Riot
2 Silver Rocket
3 The Sprawl
4 Cross the Breeze
5 Eric S Trip
6 Total Trash
7 Hey Joni
8 Providence
9 Candle
10 Rain King
11 Kissability
12 Trilogy (The Wonder / Hyperstation / Eliminator Jr.)

Get 15% Off Your First Order When you sign up for our Newsletter

Use code HOWL