My Cart


Follow us on Instagram for In Store Specials! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

Sonic Youth / Goo


Goo is a portrait of Sonic Youth at their most self-indulgently noisy and contentious, covering topics ranging from Karen Carpenter (`Tunic') to UFOs (`Disappearer') to dating Jesus' mom (`Mary-Christ'). Even Public Enemy's Chuck D joins the fracas on the single `Kool Thing'.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Dirty Boots
2 Tunic (Song for Karen)
3 Mary-Christ
4 Kool Thing
5 Mote

Disc: 2

1 My Friend Goo
2 Disappearer
3 Mildred Pierce
4 Cinderella's Big Score
5 Scooter and Jinx
6 Titanium Expose

Get 15% Off Your First Order When you sign up for our Newsletter

Use code HOWL