My Cart


Follow us on Instagram! @howlmercantile & @howladventureoutpost

Strokes / New Abnormal


The New Abnormal is the sixth studio album by The Strokes. Produced by Rick Rubin, it is their first album in seven years, following Comedown Machine (2013), and their first release since the Future Present Past EP (2016). The album artwork features the 1981 painting Bird on Money by American artist Jean-Michel Basquiat. The New Abnormal is packed full of the razor-sharp hooks, vintage vibes and NYC cool that made the Strokes an early-2000s phenomenon.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 The Adults Are Talking
2 Selfless
3 Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4 Bad Decisions
5 Eternal Summer

Disc: 2

1 At The Door
2 Why Are Sundays So Depressing
3 Not The Same Anymore
4 Ode To The Mets